Do you favor cutting the funding for the Iraq war
       |           

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 04, 2024, 04:20:52 PM
News: Election Simulator 2.0 Released. Senate/Gubernatorial maps, proportional electoral votes, and more - Read more

Talk Elections
  General Politics
  Political Debate (Moderator: Torie)
  Do you favor cutting the funding for the Iraq war
« previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 3
Poll
Question: Well?
Yes / Democrat

No / DINO

Yes / GOP

No / GOP

Yes / Other

No / IINO

Show Pie Chart
Partisan results

Total Voters: 51

Author Topic: Do you favor cutting the funding for the Iraq war  (Read 10649 times)
○∙◄☻¥tπ[╪AV┼cVê└
jfern
Atlas Institution

Political Matrix
E: -7.38, S: -8.36

Show only this user's posts in this thread
« on: February 14, 2007, 06:34:37 PM »

See this diary: "Cut the Funding: I'm a Soldier and I Approve this Message"

http://www.dailykos.com/story/2007/2/14/134438/356
Boris
boris78
Junior Chimp
United Kingdom

Political Matrix
E: -1.55, S: -4.52

WWW Show only this user's posts in this thread
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2007, 07:09:16 PM »

You're kidding yourself if the congressional Democrats have the guts to do something like this. They a) would fear the backlash and the GOP spin (which is very good) and b) would have a hard time uniting all Democrats over a resolution. Why do you think they're wasting their time with meaningless non-binding resolutions?
DownWithTheLeft
downwithdaleft
Atlas Icon
Italy

Political Matrix
E: 9.16, S: -3.13

« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2007, 07:13:50 PM »

No (American)
Ebowed
Atlas Icon

Political Matrix
E: 4.13, S: 2.09

« Reply #3 on: February 15, 2007, 12:27:24 AM »

Yes, but the Democrats will never do it.
David S
Junior Chimp

« Reply #4 on: February 15, 2007, 12:28:58 AM »

Yes I think that's the only way this war will be brought to an end prior to 2009.
I spent the winter writing songs about getting better
BRTD
Atlas Prophet
Ukraine