Ask Vosem Anything
       |           

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 21, 2024, 12:41:28 PM
News: Election Simulator 2.0 Released. Senate/Gubernatorial maps, proportional electoral votes, and more - Read more

Talk Elections
  Forum Community
  Forum Community (Moderators: The Dowager Mod, YE, KoopaDaQuick 🇵🇸)
  Ask Vosem Anything
« previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 3
Author Topic: Ask Vosem Anything  (Read 3211 times)
Vosem
Atlas Icon
United States

Political Matrix
E: 8.13, S: -6.09

Show only this user's posts in this thread
« on: October 28, 2022, 12:24:56 PM »

I've made threads like this before, but I think the last one was several years ago. Also, with elections coming up soon, we have a lot more activity than usual, so hopefully we'll get more and better questions on this one.

Anyway. I'm a 25-year-old software engineer living in Ohio with a law degree and right-of-center political beliefs. I've been an Atlas user since 2009, or for well over half my life at this point. I speak fluent Russian, English, and Spanish, so feel free to ask questions in any of those languages.
Aurelius
Cody
YaBB God
United States

Political Matrix
E: 3.35, S: 0.35

P P
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2022, 12:43:24 PM »
« Edited: October 28, 2022, 12:46:39 PM by Aurelius »

Didn't realize you're a software engineer. Got any advice for a 24-year old looking for a software engineering job in this crazy time in the market? I came very close with a Big N company you probably use every day, but 60+ apps in and still nothing. Can DM with more details if you want.

Apologies if this is too self-serving.
Ferguson97
Atlas Star
United States

P P P
« Reply #2 on: October 28, 2022, 12:58:34 PM »

Voting history?
Vosem
Atlas Icon
United States

Political Matrix

« Reply #3 on: October 28, 2022, 01:02:28 PM »