My first timeline: An Unexpected Realignment
       |           

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 27, 2024, 02:26:08 AM
News: Election Simulator 2.0 Released. Senate/Gubernatorial maps, proportional electoral votes, and more - Read more

Talk Elections
  Presidential Elections - Analysis and Discussion
  Election What-ifs? (Moderator: Dereich)
  My first timeline: An Unexpected Realignment
« previous next »
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: My first timeline: An Unexpected Realignment  (Read 676 times)
Xing
xingkerui
Atlas Superstar
United States

Political Matrix
E: -6.52, S: -3.91

P P P
Show only this user's posts in this thread
« on: August 12, 2022, 01:19:27 PM »

I’ve never done a TL before, so I thought I’d give it a try. Not going to give away exactly what the realignment is, but it will begin in January 2023, after Republicans captured both chambers of Congress in the midterms, winning 237 House seats, 52 Senate seats, flipping AZ, GA, and NV while losing PA.
OSR stands with Israel
Computer89
Atlas Legend

Political Matrix
E: 3.42, S: 2.61

P P P

« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2022, 01:39:30 PM »

Looking forward to It !!
Xing
xingkerui
Atlas Superstar
United States

Political Matrix

P P P
« Reply #2 on: August 12, 2022, 02:37:15 PM »

January 21, 2023:

BREAKING: Biden will not seek second term

Washington DC - On Saturday afternoon, President Biden shocked many political observers by making an impromptu announcement that he would not seek re-election in 2024. Citing concerns of health and a desire to spend more time with his family, the President informed a small crowd of reporters directly outside of the White House that it was not in his best interests to run for a second term. With a sobering tone, he described his decision as “extremely difficult”, and one that he did not make lightly.