Looking for game where you can play Presidential candidates of different years
       |           

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 28, 2024, 11:39:24 AM
News: Election Simulator 2.0 Released. Senate/Gubernatorial maps, proportional electoral votes, and more - Read more

Talk Elections
  Forum Community
  Election and History Games (Moderator: Dereich)
  Looking for game where you can play Presidential candidates of different years
« previous next »
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Looking for game where you can play Presidential candidates of different years  (Read 658 times)
ReaganLimbaugh
Show only this user's posts in this thread
« on: November 24, 2019, 06:48:23 PM »

I am new to Presidential Computer games and I would be interested in knowing if someone could advise on a game where a person can play previous election races such as 1960, 1968, 1976, 1992 & 1980 both major party nominees, primary candidates, and major Independents (Perot & Wallace).

I would also love a game where historical candidates from different years could play against each other.  For example, it would be fun to play 1980 Reagan against 1960 JFK.

Any suggestions appreciated. Thanks.
Orwell
JacksonHitchcock
Junior Chimp
United States
« Reply #1 on: November 24, 2019, 10:50:27 PM »

I am new to Presidential Computer games and I would be interested in knowing if someone could advise on a game where a person can play previous election races such as 1960, 1968, 1976, 1992 & 1980 both major party nominees, primary candidates, and major Independents (Perot & Wallace).

I would also love a game where historical candidates from different years could play against each other.  For example, it would be fun to play 1980 Reagan against 1960 JFK.

Any suggestions appreciated. Thanks.

President Elect 1988 you can do the 1980, Reagan v. JFK as a custom scenario. Good part is it's free!

https://archive.org/details/msdos_President_Elect_-_1988_Edition_1987