A Grand Old Whig
       |           

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 28, 2024, 09:36:14 PM
News: Election Simulator 2.0 Released. Senate/Gubernatorial maps, proportional electoral votes, and more - Read more

Talk Elections
  Presidential Elections - Analysis and Discussion
  Election What-ifs?
  Past Election What-ifs (US) (Moderator: Dereich)
  A Grand Old Whig
« previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 3 4
Poll
Question: Should this continue?
Yes

No

Hell NO

I don't care

Show Pie Chart
Partisan results

Total Voters: 9

Author Topic: A Grand Old Whig  (Read 7543 times)
Jerseyrules
United States

Political Matrix
E: 10.00, S: -4.26

Show only this user's posts in this thread
« on: December 19, 2011, 11:00:05 AM »
« edited: December 19, 2011, 11:05:06 AM by Jerseyrules »

So this is my first attempt at a timeline on this forum; I hope you enjoy it.  This style is based on Han's President Goldwater TL's and By A Fluke of the Gods.  So without further ado,

6-19-1852: "Mr. President, it looks like you may be renominated...wait, Scott has withdrawn and endorsed you!  shh they're about to cast the next ballot..."

3rd ballot results:

Fillmore: 235
Webster: 65

1st Vice Presidential ballot:

Webster: 289
Others: 11

6-20-1852: "I stand before you the proud nominee of your party.  I thank you for the great honor you have bestowed upon me.  I humbly accept your nomination for a second term as your president.  Make no mistake, tough times lie ahead.  But I do not shrink in the face of danger!  I pledge to you that we will restore peace, at home and abroad!  Thank you and goodnight!"
FEMA Camp Administrator
Cathcon
Atlas Star
United States

« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2011, 11:04:26 AM »

Cool! I've wanted to do a Whigs survive timeline, but have held off on it due to the fact I'm working on four timelines and that I'd have to do way too much research. Love to see where this goes.
Jerseyrules
United States

Political Matrix