Speech
       |           

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 30, 2024, 11:58:09 AM
News: Election Simulator 2.0 Released. Senate/Gubernatorial maps, proportional electoral votes, and more - Read more

Talk Elections
  Atlas Fantasy Elections
  Atlas Fantasy Elections (Moderators: Southern Senator North Carolina Yankee, Lumine)
  Speech
« previous next »
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Speech  (Read 969 times)
StevenNick
StevenNick99

WWW Show only this user's posts in this thread
« on: December 13, 2004, 12:07:27 AM »

It's been a long road since that first campaign.  I was a newbie when I organized the write-in campaign that sent me to the senate for my first term.  I was a veteran by the time I faced reelection eight months later.  And now I join Harry and Texasgurl in the misty obscurity of political oblivion.

I want to thank all of my supporters.  We all gave as good as we got, but alas, 'twas not quite enough in the end.  I would particularly like to thank John Ford and Wildcard.  You guys were with me from the start of this campaign.  Your endorsements really meant a lot.  Perhaps one of you will see fit to run for senate at some time in the future.

I now offer my congratulations to Senator-Elect Gabu.  You ran a hell of race and, no matter how much I disagree with you on the issues, I can't deny that you're a man of honor.  You ran on the issues even when others in your party were urging you to abandon your principles.  We both fought hard, stuck to our principles, and you came out on top.  Congratulations.  Best of luck over the next four months.