538 model & poll tracker thread (user search)
       |           

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 27, 2024, 04:25:09 PM
News: Election Simulator 2.0 Released. Senate/Gubernatorial maps, proportional electoral votes, and more - Read more

Talk Elections
  Election Archive
  Election Archive
  2020 U.S. Presidential Election (Moderators: Likely Voter, YE)
  538 model & poll tracker thread (search mode)
Pages: [1] 2 3
Author Topic: 538 model & poll tracker thread  (Read 57638 times)
Fmr. Gov. NickG
NickG
Junior Chimp

Political Matrix
E: -8.00, S: -3.49

« on: June 18, 2020, 01:26:04 AM »

I’ve been predicting the NPV would be Biden +9 for three months now!

So the tipping point is 2.3 points to the right of the nation, compared with 2.9 points I believe in 2016.

Interesting that they project Biden to win CA by less than Hillary won it
Fmr. Gov. NickG
NickG
Junior Chimp

Political Matrix

« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2020, 03:29:41 PM »

Based on his tweets about trying to model vote suppression, I get the feeling Nate has a completed model already, but that it came out looking way too confident in a Biden win for his liking, so he's trying to figure out how to include some additional doodads to make Trump look less hopeless.
Fmr. Gov. NickG
NickG
Junior Chimp

Political Matrix

« Reply #2 on: July 22, 2020, 11:12:14 AM »

One side effect of these trashy national polls we've gotten the last two days is that Trump's electoral college advantage is down to 1.0% (Biden up 7.9% nationally vs. 6.9% in the tipping point state).
Fmr. Gov. NickG
NickG
Junior Chimp

Political Matrix

« Reply #3 on: August 12, 2020, 03:06:22 PM »

Regardless of what you think about the model’s approach to uncertainty about the future, even giving Biden a 93% chance to win today seems low.
Fmr. Gov. NickG
NickG
Junior Chimp

Political Matrix

« Reply #4 on: August 12, 2020, 09:00:52 PM »

How do you access the national polling average?