This Once Great Movement Of Ours (user search)
       |           

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 29, 2024, 12:34:49 AM
News: Election Simulator 2.0 Released. Senate/Gubernatorial maps, proportional electoral votes, and more - Read more

Talk Elections
  General Politics
  International General Discussion (Moderators: afleitch, Hash)
  This Once Great Movement Of Ours (search mode)
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: This Once Great Movement Of Ours  (Read 151664 times)
GALeftist
sansymcsansface
YaBB God

Political Matrix
E: -7.29, S: -9.48

P
« on: October 29, 2020, 03:03:26 PM »

This seems like a massive overreaction, though I'll admit I'm not an expert on antisemitism in the UK or the UK in general. With that being said, can someone explain to me why the EHRC has elected not to investigate Islamophobia within the Conservatives? It seems to me that that's objectively at least a large problem, if not larger than the antisemitism within Labour, and it seems that there's a vastly different standard being applied to the parties here.
GALeftist
sansymcsansface
YaBB God

Political Matrix

P
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2020, 03:24:24 PM »

To be perfectly clear, I do not think it is the influence of nefarious Jews in the UK. I think it is more likely the influence of nefarious Tories in the EHRC and/or nefarious Blairites in Labour. Once again, though, I'm not an expert on this by a long shot.
GALeftist
sansymcsansface
YaBB God

Political Matrix

P
« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2020, 03:39:46 PM »

Actually, after reading the EHRC's thing, I take back what I said about nefarious Tories it was quite sensible. It seems that, as per usual, the fault lies with the Blairites. Very disappointed in Starmer, and it's hard for me to see how this doesn't badly fracture the party if the course isn't reversed.
GALeftist
sansymcsansface
YaBB God

Political Matrix

P
« Reply #3 on: October 29, 2020, 04:33:47 PM »