Keys to the White House: 1948 a different America (1960 election) (user search)
       |           

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 26, 2024, 03:43:27 PM
News: Election Simulator 2.0 Released. Senate/Gubernatorial maps, proportional electoral votes, and more - Read more

Talk Elections
  Forum Community
  Election and History Games (Moderator: Dereich)
  Keys to the White House: 1948 a different America (1960 election) (search mode)
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Keys to the White House: 1948 a different America (1960 election)  (Read 8244 times)
Elcaspar
Denmark

Political Matrix
E: -7.61, S: -7.13

« on: April 21, 2020, 08:46:06 AM »

I have never tried this before, but i will join because it seems like a cool idea!

Name : Anton Jepsen
Party : Democratic/Progressive, Formerly Farmer-Labor
Occupational History: Instructor of Political Science at the University of Minnesota 1939-1942, Soldier 1942-1946.

Bio : Anton was born into a family of Danish-American farmers in rural Minnesota, with him being the youngest son of WW I and Polar Bear Expedition Veteran. He grew up at a family farm that was struggling by the time he was ready for elementary school, due to the depression that affected farmers ever since the end of WW I. But this only made Anton more determined to help at home in any way he could alongside doing his elementary school studies.  This hard-working and diligent nature would stay alongside Anton for the rest of his life, with him continuing into high school while still helping in any way he could at the family farm.