General election results breakdown by party affiliation?
       |           

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 25, 2024, 01:53:14 AM
News: Election Simulator 2.0 Released. Senate/Gubernatorial maps, proportional electoral votes, and more - Read more

Talk Elections
  About this Site
  The Atlas
  General election results breakdown by party affiliation?
« previous next »
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: General election results breakdown by party affiliation?  (Read 816 times)
brinmck
Show only this user's posts in this thread
« on: March 24, 2020, 02:44:31 PM »

Hey everyone, apologies if I'm completely clueless-- very new here.

I'm a student and right now I'm examining recent presidential elections through the lens of party affiliation. I've been trying to find breakdowns of which voters chose which nominee for each general election, i.e. 85% of registered Democratic voters chose their party's nominee, registered Independents broke 70-30 for the Republican and Democratic sides respectively. I've been searching for a while but I'm realizing this type of data may not even be collected. Any help is appreciated.
Virginiá
Virginia
Administratrix
Atlas Icon
Ukraine

Political Matrix
E: -6.97, S: -5.91

WWW Show only this user's posts in this thread
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2020, 02:48:35 PM »

I'm a student and right now I'm examining recent presidential elections through the lens of party affiliation. I've been trying to find breakdowns of which voters chose which nominee for each general election, i.e. 85% of registered Democratic voters chose their party's nominee, registered Independents broke 70-30 for the Republican and Democratic sides respectively. I've been searching for a while but I'm realizing this type of data may not even be collected. Any help is appreciated.