Utah 2014: An resident's perspective
       |           

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 29, 2024, 06:52:48 AM
News: Election Simulator 2.0 Released. Senate/Gubernatorial maps, proportional electoral votes, and more - Read more

Talk Elections
  Other Elections - Analysis and Discussion
  Gubernatorial/State Elections (Moderators: Brittain33, GeorgiaModerate, Gass3268, Virginiá, Gracile)
  Utah 2014: An resident's perspective
« previous next »
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Utah 2014: An resident's perspective  (Read 323 times)
RedSLC
SLValleyMan
United States

Show only this user's posts in this thread
« on: November 05, 2014, 11:12:30 AM »

Alright, I'm finished bitching and whining about last night's election results, no matter how disappointing they were.

Since no one's really bothered to go in-depth about this, I figured as a resident, I may as well cover the results of the election in my home state. Ironically, I'd say this was one of the least disappointing states for dems.

First, the congressional districts. In my home district of UT-02, Incumbent Chris Stewart defeated Luz Robles (who happens to be my state senator) 60-33, which is disappointing, but not entirely unexpected.