Steele's official blog on RNC website titled 'What Up?' (user search)
       |           

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
March 28, 2024, 11:13:39 AM
News: Election Simulator 2.0 Released. Senate/Gubernatorial maps, proportional electoral votes, and more - Read more

Talk Elections
  General Politics
  U.S. General Discussion (Moderators: The Dowager Mod, Chancellor Tanterterg)
  Steele's official blog on RNC website titled 'What Up?' (search mode)
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Steele's official blog on RNC website titled 'What Up?'  (Read 4772 times)
paul718
YaBB God

Political Matrix
E: 4.00, S: -4.35

« on: October 13, 2009, 08:42:20 PM »

The entire new website is just horrible.

Really?  I've been extremely dissatisfied with Steele's chairmanship thus far, but I like the new site.  What do you find wrong with it?  I might be missing some things, being that I have no experience in web/graphic design. 
paul718
YaBB God

Political Matrix

« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2009, 11:21:28 PM »

Really?  I've been extremely dissatisfied with Steele's chairmanship thus far, but I like the new site.  What do you find wrong with it?  I might be missing some things, being that I have no experience in web/graphic design. 

in general, the first black chairman's blog should not be called "What Up," the administrator's login & passord as well as the RNC chairman's gmail password should not be posted, and the GOP's "New Leader" section should not take you to an empty 404 error page.

In addition to all the things Lunar mentioned, I just think the overall design concept isn't particularly visually appealing. The red is way too bright and bold, there's way too much open space and embedded material with links, waaay too much text... I haven't looked through it all but my initial impression was not very good.