|           

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 03, 2020, 02:57:48 pm
News:
If you are having trouble logging in due to invalid user name / pass:

Consider resetting your account password, as you may have forgotten it over time if using a password manager.

  Talk Elections
  Forum Community
  Forum Community (Moderators: Aunty Entity, TJ in Oregon, YE)
  All about yourself! (search mode)
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: All about yourself!  (Read 801047 times)
Illiniwek
Concerned Citizen
*****
Posts: 6,033



« on: January 20, 2016, 01:52:12 pm »

Age: 23

Sex: Male

Gender: Male

Sexual orientation: Straight

Race: White

Ethnicity: Mostly Eastern European (Lithuanian, Polish, Slovak)

Religion: Roman Catholic

Language(s): English and a decent amount of German

Location: Chicago/Suburbs/SW Michigan

Place you were born: DuPage County, IL

Occupation: Law school student

Political figures you most admire: Teddy Roosevelt, Winston Churchill, Dwight Eisenhower, Kennedy brothers, LBJ, Jimmy Carter, Bill Clinton, Barack Obama, Jesse Ventura, Helmut Kohl, there must be others

Favorite president: As a man? Jimmy Carter. As getting us through a difficult time? FDR. As how good things were when he left office? Clinton.

Political orientation: Probably best name for what I am is a Christian democrat. Just to the right of democratic socialism, socially conservative on some things like abortion, but not a bigot.

Favorite book(s): Don't Start the Revolution Without Me

Favorite TV show(s): Top Gear (Loyalty to CH&M but will watch both new shows), Archer, Doctor Who, Modern Family, House of Cards, HIMYM, Big Bang Theory, South Park, Scrubs, lots more

Favorite movies: Dark Knight series, Marvel Cinematic Universe, Miracle, Harry Potter series, recent Bond movies, lots more

Other interests not involving politics: Sailing, sports, law, engineering/science, Knights of Columbus

Favorite color: Navy blue

Favorite Sports Team: Chicago Blackhawks/Cubs/Bears/Bulls, Michigan Wolverines, Illinois Fighting Illini, Miami Dolphins, Georgetown Basketball

Do you live by yourself? Living at home until the wedding.

Do you have any siblings? One older sister with Down Syndrome and Autism.

Do you have any nieces, nephews?  No.

Have you ever been attracted to someone of the same sex? Very much no. I like women too much.

Relationship status: Engaged to be married this fall

What year did you join Atlas? 2013

If you could pick your own nationality, which would you pick? British, German, or Canadian. Looking forward to gaining Italian citizenship through marriage!
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
Jump to:  


Login with username, password and session length
Logout

Terms of Service - DMCA Agent and Policy - Privacy Policy and Cookies

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines