Term paper about 'God' earns student failing grade
       |           

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 18, 2024, 05:11:33 AM
News: Election Simulator 2.0 Released. Senate/Gubernatorial maps, proportional electoral votes, and more - Read more

Talk Elections
  General Politics
  U.S. General Discussion (Moderators: The Dowager Mod, Chancellor Tanterterg)
  Term paper about 'God' earns student failing grade
« previous next »
Pages: 1 [2]
Author Topic: Term paper about 'God' earns student failing grade  (Read 3444 times)
Everett
YaBB God

Show only this user's posts in this thread
« Reply #25 on: July 08, 2005, 11:50:16 AM »
« edited: July 08, 2005, 11:51:51 AM by Everett the 18th Century Anti-Jesuit Bavarian Peasant »

I'd personally like to see a copy of this paper before sticking labels on the author. Being a future teacher myself and in the learning process of how to be fair, I find this instructor an idiot, but still, I will not stick any more labels on him unless I know what the paper said.

I'm sure that even my non-religious English instructors would be outraged by this; no matter how many lunatic atheists scream victory over this one stupid case, the point is still clear - strict enforcement of dumb rules cause problems. It's simple to say 'well, I'm a lunatic atheist, so this was GOOD!' or 'I'm a Christian - what a terrible decision!'. I'm not a Christian. But I find this a pathetic decision because I uphold the freedom of speech.

My English professor always said that in the end, it's the quality of the composition that matters. If you don't agree with the paper but it's written expertly and has a clear, well-proven point, tell your opinions to screw off. I've written things that she probably does not agree with and gotten A's.