How bad was Scott Walker's answer regarding abortion during the Debate? (user search)
       |           

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 14, 2024, 10:06:38 AM
News: Election Simulator 2.0 Released. Senate/Gubernatorial maps, proportional electoral votes, and more - Read more

Talk Elections
  Election Archive
  Election Archive
  2016 U.S. Presidential Election
  How bad was Scott Walker's answer regarding abortion during the Debate? (search mode)
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: How bad was Scott Walker's answer regarding abortion during the Debate?  (Read 3996 times)
Fuzzy Bear
Atlas Star
United States

« on: August 07, 2015, 09:39:41 PM »

I'm sure lifenews is a very unbiased source

As opposed to the HuffPost?

I am a pro-life union man, so Scott Walker's comments caused me to think positively about him for a short period of time.  Not enough to vote for him, but enough to give him props for being morally consistent with the premise that life begins at conception.

I noted, by the way, that Megyn Kelly (I think) mentioned that Walker's position might hurt him amongst women because of the lack of a rape/incest exception.  Such a comment by a FOX News "commentator" signals a sea change in what the GOP views as pro-life.  Soon, the GOP's "pro-life" stance will be limited to opposing only "partial birth abortion" and "publicly funded abortion".  Just wait and see; they're getting ready to jettison the pro-life movement.
Fuzzy Bear
Atlas Star
United States

« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2015, 10:12:07 PM »

I seriously like Walker and I don't exactly consider myself quite the pro-choice guy, but Walker's answer was ridiculous. No matter how you spin it, opposing abortion to save a woman's life is not "a position that's in line with everyday America" at all.

Well said. Any canidate who stands for personhood is committing political suicide. Just look at what happened to Ken Buck in Colorado.