I'm back (user search)
       |           

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 05, 2024, 11:52:21 PM
News: Election Simulator 2.0 Released. Senate/Gubernatorial maps, proportional electoral votes, and more - Read more

Talk Elections
  Forum Community
  Forum Community (Moderators: The Dowager Mod, YE, KoopaDaQuick 🇵🇸)
  I'm back (search mode)
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: I'm back  (Read 1033 times)
Antonio the Sixth
Antonio V
Atlas Institution
United States

Political Matrix
E: -7.87, S: -3.83

P P
« on: August 29, 2021, 12:51:59 AM »

Hi folks,

It's been a while (actually quite a bit longer than I was expecting when I left) but at long last, I have successfully submitted my dissertation, and it was approved by UCLA yesterday. This means I'm now a doctor, as weird as it feels to type. My long (and sometimes harrowing) journey through US academia ends here (at least for now).

This also means I can stay true to my vow and come back to the forum at last. There's been a lot of stupid discourse I've no doubt missed, but I look forward to even stupider discourse to come. Tongue The news always provides us with a healthy dose of material for it. Unfortunately, I probably won't be posting much for another month or so, because while I'm done with the academic side of things, I'm still having to manage the logistics of moving back to France, and that is actually far more daunting than writing a dissertation. So, please wish me luck on that!

Still, I look forward to reuniting with old friends and tearing into old enemies. See you around, Talk Elections Blog.
Antonio the Sixth
Antonio V
Atlas Institution
United States

Political Matrix

P P
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2021, 01:46:17 AM »

Welcome back!

What-Ifs just hasn't been the same since you left. And the rest of the forum, of course.