An American History of the Great Depression - A true story.
       |           

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 20, 2024, 06:13:30 AM
News: Election Simulator 2.0 Released. Senate/Gubernatorial maps, proportional electoral votes, and more - Read more

Talk Elections
  General Discussion
  History (Moderator: Southern Senator North Carolina Yankee)
  An American History of the Great Depression - A true story.
« previous next »
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: An American History of the Great Depression - A true story.  (Read 1188 times)
Tetro Kornbluth
Gully Foyle
Atlas Icon
Ireland, Republic of

Show only this user's posts in this thread
« on: November 19, 2009, 10:30:13 AM »

An AMERICAN history of the GREAT DEPRESSION!!!!

Introduction: 1928 - Was Coolidge responsible? The GREED of Wall Street, The CENTRALIZING State, Gold standard - how it was responsible for everything and nothing simulatenously. I'm a professional economist you know1.
Chapter 1: America in 1929: Black Monday. The panic. The Business Cycle. How politics does not exist when the government was not involved - except maybe it was. The American government anyway.
Chapter 2: The Development of the crisis in America2 - people losing their homes (*sob*), sentimental tear jerking stories about the Okies and the dustbowl and how people everywhere struggle to find inspiration in their lives.
Chapter 3: The response of Herbert Hoover in America - how he succeed/failed, did everything/nothing, how the presidency is responsible for everything according to the libertarians or not according to non-libertarians.
Chapter 4: Hoover caused the great depression. No Roosevelt did. No Hoover. Roosevelt. Hoover. Roosevelt. Hoover. Roosevelt. Hoover. Roosevelt. In America