Questions for the NRA (user search)
       |           

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 21, 2024, 01:59:40 AM
News: Election Simulator 2.0 Released. Senate/Gubernatorial maps, proportional electoral votes, and more - Read more

Talk Elections
  General Politics
  U.S. General Discussion (Moderators: The Dowager Mod, Chancellor Tanterterg)
  Questions for the NRA (search mode)
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Questions for the NRA  (Read 2962 times)
rwoy
« on: December 23, 2012, 02:35:31 PM »

1) What is the practical use of weapons with >10 bullet mags?

1a) If your answer is "self defense", are you suggesting that 10 bullets isn't enough to stop someone?

1b) If your answer is "protection from the government", do you really think that little of the US Military and the billions we spend on National Defense to think that you and your arsenal can overpower them?

1c) If your answer is "I'm a hobbyist and it is protected in the Constituition", then would you agree that if they could afford it someone should be allowed to own a nuclear weapon?

2) What is wrong with Wayne LaPierre that he couldn't just say "This school shooting was a horrid tragedy caused by a criminal with obvious mental problems.  We at the NRA have always promoted firearm safety and will continue to work with law enforcement and the US government ensure that firearms are only used in a safe and lawful manner."?  (His tirade about the media and school safety was a disgusting embarassment.)
rwoy
« Reply #1 on: December 24, 2012, 10:42:47 PM »

Multiple assailants?  I promise you this, if multiple assailants come at you, all you need to do is threaten to shoot one and most will back off.  If there are more than 10 then you are f'd (even if you have a weapon with a mag with more than 10 bullets).
rwoy
« Reply #2 on: December 26, 2012, 07:36:23 PM »