Man chokes out mentally ill street performer for 15 minutes, NYPD lets him off (user search)
       |           

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 05, 2024, 11:23:10 PM
News: Election Simulator 2.0 Released. Senate/Gubernatorial maps, proportional electoral votes, and more - Read more

Talk Elections
  General Politics
  U.S. General Discussion (Moderators: The Dowager Mod, Chancellor Tanterterg)
  Man chokes out mentally ill street performer for 15 minutes, NYPD lets him off (search mode)
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Man chokes out mentally ill street performer for 15 minutes, NYPD lets him off  (Read 5455 times)
Jeffster
« on: May 05, 2023, 01:37:51 AM »
« edited: May 05, 2023, 09:05:26 AM by Jeffster »

Maybe it’s different in New York, but I’ve been riding the CTA to work for almost 10 years. I’ve seen a lot of homeless and mentally ill people riding along with me, and while they may make some people uncomfortable, I’ve never seen them hurt anyone.

There has been an uptick in the number of these folks riding the train, but there were plenty pre-pandemic. The media hysteria over crime is newer, though, and it is driving a lot of their viewers insane.